Dutchman swims 121-mile canal ice-skating route hit by climate crisis
theguardian.com, Tue 25 Jun

Developers building homes near Basingstoke Canal will be asked to help maintain towpaths
getsurrey.co.uk, Fri 21 Jun

Town could get another bridge across Ship Canal
warringtonguardian.co.uk, Thu 13 Jun

Edinburgh church honours wartime nurses who transported wounded by canal
scotsman.com, Thu 13 Jun

Gift of coal for Lancaster Canal's 200th birthday
thewestmorlandgazette.co.uk, Tue 11 Jun

Garden with canal tunnel to feature at BBC Gardeners World Live
cravenherald.co.uk, Fri 7 Jun

Halesowen in Bloom goes international with narrowboat floral display
herefordtimes.com, Wed 5 Jun

New Montgomery extension takes shape
Waterways World, Thu 30 May

Man proposes in Chelsea Flower Show's medal-winning canal lock garden
itv.com, Thu 23 May

Union Canal embankment protection project completed
Waterways World, Thu 23 May

Appeal to restore Cromford cottage
Waterways World, Thu 23 May

Yorkshire lock gate garden wins gold medal at Chelsea Flower Show
thetelegraphandargus.co.uk, Wed 22 May

Milestone appeal for Lancaster 200th
Waterways World, Tue 21 May

Union Canal reopens after big embankment repair
Waterways World, Tue 21 May

Pull, Snap, Stomp, 2019
Waterways World, Tue 21 May

more...